Congress Programme Committee    
ss ss dd

The CPC is responsible for the scientific programme at EFNS organised congresses. It has nine members: its chairperson, the chairperson of the Teaching Course Committee, four other members appointed by the chairperson and three members appointed by the national society of the hosting country. The CPC meets at a certain schedule in the meeting facility of the Headoffice in Vienna. The programme of the relevant congress is being determined 2 year in advance. There are 6 main topics (Cerebrovascular diseases, Dementia, Movement disorders, Epilepsy, Multiple Sclerosis, Headache + Pain) which have to be included in the programme yearly, as well as 3 further main topics in smaller fields of neurology, which do not appear every year.

1997-2001 Wolf-Dieter Heiss
2001-2005 Jacques L. De Reuck
2005-2009 Gian Luigi Lenzi
2009-2013 Nils-Erik Gilhus